CEVimac
Jobs

RUIS McGill Centre of excellence on aging and chronic disease - CEViMaC

Overview
The RUIS McGill Centre of Excellence on aging and chronic disease (CEViMaC) provides practical clinical support to institutions and clinicians delivering healthcare services to seniors with multiple chronic diseases. It is located at the Jewish General Hospital. It provides support to clinicians and institutions operating in the territory of the McGill Réseau Universitaire Intégré de Santé (RUIS McGill). RUIS McGill territorial responsibility includes Nunavik, the Cree Territory, Nord du Québec, Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Outaouais, western Montéregie and western Montréal, which is 63 per cent of the area of the province of Quebec. It includes 19 CSSS and four academic health institutions that deliver care to seniors: the JGH, the McGill University Health Centre (MUHC), St. Mary’s Hospital Centre and Douglas Mental Health University Institute.

Services

  • Support the identification, implementation and evaluation of innovative clinical interventions
  • Continuing education activities
  • Teaching support activities
Chief

Dr. Olivier Beauchet

University Positions:

Full Professor, Department of Medicine, McGill University
Dr. Joseph Kaufmann Professor of Geriatric Medicine, McGill University

Hospital Positions:

Member, Division of Geriatric Medicine, Jewish General Hospital, McGill

FAQ
1. Is the RUIS McGill Centre of excellence on aging and chronic disease a research centre?
The CEViMaC is not a research centre. However, some research activities are currently being performed at the CEViMaC. They aim to provide a scientific basis for the services the CEViMaC will offer. For example, some research is being done as part of the CEACD strategic and operational planning. Other research activities will be done to develop and implement activities related to clinical interventions, professional training and teaching support (eg literature reviews, clinical guidelines development, needs analysis, evaluation, etc..).

2. What are the links between CEViMaC and the RUIS McGill?
The CEViMaC is an entity of the RUIS McGill. It works closely with the various bodies and committees of RUIS McGill especially with the RUIS McGill Aging Committee.

3. Is the CEViMaC operational?
The CEViMaC is currently under development. It will be fully operational in June 2015. However some services are already available to the RUIS McGill clinicians and institutions, for example funds for the implementation of innovative clinical projects to deliver care and services to seniors with multiple chronic diseases.

How to reach us
514 340-8222, ext. 26120

Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Where to find us
Pavilion E, Room E-0012

  1. Enter from the Légaré entrance (5757 Rue Légaré)
  2. Walk down the hallway to Pavilion E
  3. Follow the room numbers to E-0012
Closest Entrance: Légaré St.

CEViMaC
Financement
Emplois

Centre d’excellence sur le vieillissement et la maladie chronique du RUIS McGill - CEViMaC

Vue d’ensemble

Le Centre d’excellence sur le vieillissement et la maladie chronique (CEViMaC) du RUIS McGill a pour but d’offrir un soutien clinique concret aux établissements et aux cliniciens en matière de soins et services offerts aux aînés avec de multiples maladies chroniques. Il est installé à l’Hôpital Général Juif. Il appuie les cliniciens et les établissements du bassin de desserte du Réseau universitaire intégré de santé de l’Université McGill (RUIS McGill). Le territoire du RUIS McGill est formé de 7 régions administratives : le Nunavik, les Terres-Cries-de-la-Baie-James, le Nord-du-Québec, l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue, l’Outaouais, l’ouest de la Montérégie et l’ouest de Montréal, ce qui représente environ 63% du territoire de la province du Québec. Il comprend 19 CSSS et quatre établissements de santé académiques qui délivrent des soins aux aînés : l’Hôpital Général Juif, le Centre Universitaire de Santé McGill (CUSM), le Centre Hospitalier de St. Mary, l’Institut Universitaire en Santé Mentale Douglas.

Services

  • Soutien à l’identification, à la mise en œuvre et à l’évaluation d’interventions cliniques innovantes;
  • Activités de formation continue;
  • Soutien à l’enseignement;

Chef

Dr Olivier Beauchet

Positions universitaires:
Chef de la Division de Médecine Gériatrique, Université McGill,
Titulaire de la Chaire Dr. Joseph Kaufmann en gériatrie

Positions cliniques:
Membre de la Division de gériatrie, Hôpital Général Juif, Université McGill

 

FAQ

1. Le Centre d’excellence sur le vieillissement et la maladie chroniques du RUIS McGill est-il un centre de recherche ?

Le CEViMaC n’est pas un centre de recherche. Cependant, des activités de recherche se déroulent au CEViMaC. Elles ont pour but de donner un fondement scientifique aux services qui seront offerts par le CEViMaC. Par exemple, certaines activités de recherche se déroulent dans le cadre de la planification stratégique et opérationnelle du CEViMaC. D’autres seront menées pour élaborer et déployer les activités liées aux interventions cliniques et aux activités de formation continue et de support à l’enseignement (ex : revues de littérature, élaboration de guides cliniques, analyse de besoins, évaluation, etc.).

2. Quels sont les liens entre le CEViMaC et le RUIS McGill ?

Le CEViMaC est une entité du RUIS McGill. Il travaille en étroite collaboration avec les différentes instances et comités du RUIS McGill et particulièrement avec le Comité Vieillissement du RUIS McGill.

3. Le CEViMaC est-il opérationnel ?

Le CEViMaC est actuellement en phase de développement. Il sera pleinement opérationnel à compter de juin 2015. Néanmoins certains services sont déjà disponibles pour les cliniciens et les établissements du RUIS McGill, comme par exemple les subventions pour la mise en œuvre de projets cliniques innovants pour les soins et services aux personnes âgées avec de multiples maladies chroniques.

Pour nous rejoindre
514-340-8222 poste 26120

Heures d'ouverture
Du lundi au vendredi: 9h à 17h.

Où nous trouver
Pavillon E, E-0012

  1. Entrez par la porte de la rue Légaré (5757, rue Légaré)
  2. Restez dans le couloir principal et suivez les indications pour vous rendre au pavillon E
  3. Rendez-vous au bureau E-0012

 

Entrée la plus proche: Rue Légaré